The Works of Voltaire, Vol. X The Dramatic Works Part 1

Title page

Volume 10 of the 21 volume 1901 edition of the Complete Works. It contains 3 plays: Zaire, Caesar, The Prodigal, Prefaces to his plays, and a collection of his poetry.

From The Works of Voltaire, A Contemporary Version, (New York: E.R. DuMont, 1901), A Critique and Biography by John Morley, notes by Tobias Smollett, trans. William F. Fleming. Vol. X The Dramatic Works Part 1 (Zaire, Caesar, The Prodigal, Prefaces) and Part II (The Lisbon Earthquake and Other Poems).


The text is in the public domain.


Format Description Size
EBook PDF This text-based PDF or EBook was created from the HTML version of this book and is part of the Portable Library of Liberty. 1.67 MB
ePub ePub standard file for your iPad or any e-reader compatible with that format 839 KB
Facsimile PDF This is a facsimile or image-based PDF made from scans of the original book. 15.3 MB
HTML This version has been converted from the original text. Every effort has been taken to translate the unique features of the printed book into the HTML medium. 1.33 MB
Kindle This is an E-book formatted for Amazon Kindle devices. 834 KB

Table of Contents