The Poems and Glossary (Oxford ed.)

Title page

This section contains Shakespeare’s major poems such as Venus and Adonis, The Rape of Lucrece, A Lover’s Complaint, The Passionate Pilgrim, and the Phoenix and the Turtle, as well as the Sonnets.

The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (The Oxford Shakespeare), ed. with a glossary by W.J. Craig M.A. (London: Oxford University Press, 1916).


The text is in the public domain.

Format Description Size
HTML This version has been converted from the original text. Every effort has been taken to translate the unique features of the printed book into the HTML medium. 701 KB
Kindle This is an E-book formatted for Amazon Kindle devices. 344 KB

Table of Contents